Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had.

30
0
2
0
0
4.9
32 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Alex Underwood

2 days ago

These guys are about way more than just floors! When you work with them, it's like you are a part of the family. I will never shop for floors anywhere else. Keep up the good work👍

Keith Bicknase

4 days ago

After trying to work with another flooring company we changed to About Floors and were very happy that we did. Marco and John were very helpful in selecting the right flooring and getting it installed. We did laminate in most of our condo with carpet in the main bedroom. We are pleased with the flooring and we are very pleased with the workmanship of Migual and Fabio as well as the other men that worked with them. They were efficient and helpful and always made sure that they cleaned up after themselves. Any questions or issues we had were addressed promptly. One of the crew found a neighbor's wallet outside out building and went out of his way to return it to the owner. Our neighbor was so thankful that someone honest returned his wallet.

April Hayden

2 weeks ago

We had to do a complete shower renovation due to shoddy work from the builder. About Floors and More made everything easy, communicated with our insurance, and was careful throughout the process.

Mark Shaw

2 weeks ago

Fabio and his helper did an excellent job! Knowledgeable, hard working and kind!! I would recommend this company to anyone. Great job!!

Murray Trotta

2 weeks ago

Installation was as promised. Miguel and Sergio were professional, polite, pleasant and responsive. Thank you. I love the new carpret.

Nicolas Olivares

3 weeks ago

Great serious company. I had them replace a carpet floor with vinyl planks on 8/21. The crew tore the carpet and installed the planks on top of the plywood floor. That crew wasn't the most knowledgeable or thorough. The floor looked great and I was very happy, but after 2 years the planks started to peal and break. This is what makes me give this company a 5 star review. I called them to inquire about fixing the floor under warranty even though at this point more than two years had passed. Bottom line is that they fixed everything at no cost to me. At first I thought they would only replace a few planks, but the guy they sent (Marcos) was super knowledgeable and thorough. He immediately assessed that there must be a problem with the sub floor. He took out the planks and showed me how the plywood was all but disintegrating at places. He made sure the job was done correctly this time, replacing the old (very thin) plywood with new 3/4 of an inch plywood. The floor feels now much more stable. He also told the company that we needed to replace all the planks. The company didn't bat an eye and approved the whole work. All at no cost to me. In my book that's A+ service. Everyone messes up, it's how you fix your mistakes that counts. The company stood up for their service and products. As a side note to Rick (the owner). You have a great employee in Marcos. I would have your other crew shadow him for a while or take some pointers from him.

Lori Rountree

2 months ago

Suzy McGuffin Smith

2 months ago

I got 4 quotes for my office and went with About Floors and More, and very happy we did. They were very clear with the estimate, on time, walked us through the process, and price was great. I would highly recommend using them for your flooring needs.

Cynthia McCabe

3 months ago

I worked with Rick, who was very helpful, polite, and Customer-oriented. There were a few details that needed to be ironed out with my HOA's Flooring/Sound Barrier Rules, and Rick was very flexible, patient and considerate. -Then John from the warehouse called to schedule to appointments - he was again very polite and helpful. -Next was CJ and the crew who removed old flooring, leveled existing sub-floor and installed the new flooring. (photo provided) -They also corrected unlevel spots in my other unit, even though the prior Owner had not noticed these spots. They did this at no extra charge to me. I am so appreciative to the About Floors-N-More staff. Everyone was so polite and helpful throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the floors at both of my places, and had a very positive experience. I am highly recommending them.

Mandy McCann

5 months ago

Rick, CJ and team did a fantastic job installing our wood floors! We are very picky and their quality and craftsmanship were excellent. We also had an unusual situation and initially needed to do the entire house except the kitchen. They worked with us and laid the floors in such a way that they were able to seamlessly finish the kitchen a year later. Highly recommend!

Laura Clark

7 months ago

Rick the owner was very responsive and truest cares about customer service. His installers were hard working, highly dependable and super conscientious. It was a pleasure having them do our install, best installers I’ve experienced ever!

Michael Carter

8 months ago

We recently made the big decision to replace old Hardwood and Carpeting throughout our home. Once we visited with About Floors n' More on Beach Blvd, we knew we found the right company for this huge project. The store has a huge selection of brands and floor types, more than any other store we visited. Dana was our sales person and did a great job measuring and planning our project and prepared us well for this undertaking. Of course during demolition there will be areas that need attention and Bryant took care of all issues, no problem was too small or too big and no haggling for support, he showed up and took care of us. John in scheduling kept us informed when the crew would be leaving the store so we always knew when to expect arrival. Speaking of the crews, both the Demo and Install Teams were very personable and professional. They did a great job and our new Laminate Flooring look fantastic! Visit their store on Beach Blvd and ask for Rick, he is the owner and has compiled a great team of professionals! P.S. He is a veteran and will give you a military discount, just let him know you're a veteran.

Tech Guru

11 months ago

I needed some carpet padding for my car after discovering I had a leak. Rick sent me over to his warehouse and gave me what I needed free of charge!

Chris Kopp

one year ago

Best place for help with floor needs!

Cindie

2 years ago

Ready to help. They were waiting for me and helped me right away. I told him the color carpet I wanted and he showed me lots of samples until we got to the perfect one. I would say this place is very sanitary and the employees are first rate. I happen to be speaking with the owner and he was very conscious of me and my time. It was a very good meeting. The store has every type of flooring you would possibly want to have and they have examples of everything. It's easy to see with the samples, anything and everything you want.

Ronald Murdock

2 years ago

Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable about the products offered in their store. I would recommend this this store when looking for floor coverings

Bruce Smith

3 years ago

Very helpful. We are many time repeat customers. Always great products and SERVICES.

WAYMOND WATSON (Mr Watson)

3 years ago

barbara hoffman

4 years ago

Ben Ernst

4 years ago

dr robert dawson

4 years ago

Got my slate tile floor supplies here.... Great prices.... great service, Awesome Employees

Staci Cantrell

4 years ago

They were so amazing the first time that I went back a second time to have the rest of my floors done. From start to finish, the process was smooth. There was a big difference between what I wanted and what I could afford. But Valarie helped me find what I wanted within my budget. She was great to work with! After installation, I had one minor issue. The installers were back at my house within a day to repair. No issues since. Highly recommend!

Kathryn Marsden

5 years ago

Cindy King

5 years ago

We worked with John in the office as well as another John, the installer. The communication was excellent and professional. John the installer was very knowledgeable and meticulous. Very impressed!

Scott Burleigh

6 years ago

Ive gotten tile and carpet and it’s all been great. The service is unmatched. When I had an issue they came back and corrected it without any questions.

peyton galbraith

6 years ago

Would recommend Floors N More! They were great to work with! The staff was attentive and took their time to explain to me about all the different flooring and what would work best in my house.

jean shepard

6 years ago

Work was done on time and quality of work was excellent. We couldn't be more pleased. We plan to do more to our house in the future and will use them again.

Patricia Campbell

7 years ago

we were flooded by Hurricane Matthew and the floors on the first floor of our home were destroyed. A friend recommended Floors N More so I called and spoke with Valerie. She asked if we would like to come in and look at samples but I said that we were waiting for servpro and couldn't get away at that point. She asked if it would be helpful if they came to us. Within an hour, Richard, the owner, was at our door. He answered our questions, gave us some cost saving suggestions and calmly guided us at a time when we were very overwhelmed. Their crew came in, moved our furniture, removed the flooring and installed beautiful hardwoods and carpets. We highly praise the professionalism and quality of the work but we also want to thank them for their compassion at a difficult time. the deserve 10 stars!

Bonnie

7 years ago

I went to both the Beach and San Jose location for our flooring needs. Both locations were excellent--friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff and a large selection of flooring options. Everything from measurements, quotes and ordering was efficient and timely. Overall a great, professional experience and I strongly recommend About Floors N More for all your flooring needs!

Wasim Munayyer

7 years ago

We worked with Donna, Valerie, & Richard. They were all awesome. It felt like working with family. They are incredibly knowledge & professional. When you walk in the store, they make you feel comfortable, at home, and as though you are making an informed and intelligent buying decision. They have a great selection of real wood, laminate, carpet and other flooring . We chose a beautiful and well made"beachy" laminate flooring for our new beach condo. The installation was fast, professional, and solid. It looks and feels great. If I could describe the experience in one word, it would be "value". You pay a reasonable and fair price for awesome customer service and a great product. If you need new floors and want the job done right, call these folks up and they will take care of you.

Beth Chambers

8 years ago

We were very happy with our experience with About Floors N More in Mandarin. From sales to service, everything went well. Beth was very communicative and understood our needs; they worked with our schedule to get the job done. The installers were very professional and courteous and did a great job. We love our floors!

Brian Sobolewski

10 years ago

I have used Richard Scherzer and his company, About Floors N’ More, on several different occasions for over a year now. I highly recommend Richard and About Floors N’ More for any and flooring services. They exceeded my expectations and I look forward to working with them again in the future.